Skip to main content
Pre-WorkoutTuff Labs

Tuff Labs Erupt Review: Non-Stim Pre-Workout That Erupts Your Pumps

Tuff Labs Erupt

8.7

Profile

8.6/10

Effectiveness

8.8/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Performance
  • Great Taste
  • Noticeable Pumps
  • Branded Ingredients

Cons

  • Nitrosigine Could Use More

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Tuff Labs Erupt

Our time with Erupt was a good time. A good time indeed. It's always nice to see companies actually take the time to research what ingredients work well together and why. That shows passion, here at FI we are all about that passion. The appreciation for the proper dosing is an understatement here. The flavor was unforeseen and yet very very playful and rewarding to our taste buds.

The lifts were fantastic while using Erupt, the overall pump and endurance we experienced will for sure have us oerding this product again in the future. With the price point and overall mixing meeting the current standard, there's nothing to complain about in those areas. In terms of what we thought overall of Erupt? We liked it a whole lot. Kudos to Tuff Labs for making a bomb ass pump! 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Tuff Labs Erupt on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Black Mojito.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-16oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.6/10)

First we have L-Citrulline Malate dosed at 6g. Citrulline Malate is L-Citrulline combined with Malic Acid. Citrulline Malate is widely used as a performance enhancing ingredient because of its ability to increase blood flow and may also assist with overall muscular growth and recovery. This ingredient is pretty standard for a pump product and we are happy to see it’s been dosed correctly here.

Betaine Anhydrous is next on our list at 2.5g. Betaine Anhydrous is used as a strength and power output ingredient and is found in many pre-workout formulas. This ingredient has been shown to provide several performance benefits, such as increased strength and power although many claims are not very reliable due to lack of clinical data. One thing that is undeniable is the cardiovascular improvements and overall heart disease protection this ingredient has been shown to provide. The standard dose for enhancing performance is between 1.5g to 2.5g, however to reap the overall health benefits the dose would have to at least be 3g. Erupt gives us a massive dose of 4g! Kudos to Tuff Labs on this.  

Next we get GlycerSize dosed at 1.5g. GlycerSize is a standardized powder yielding 65% glycerol. GlycerSize has been clinically shown to increase endurance, improves hydration and even increases the overall time to exhaustion. The highest dose we’ve seen used is around 4-5g but there is no doubt you will reap the above benefits with a lower dose like we see here in Erupt.

Next we have 1g of Nitrosigine. Nitrosigine has been scientifically proven to enhance performance by increasing nitric oxide levels while taken with Citrulline Malate and Agmatine Sulfate . There are many studies that have shown that Nitrosigine can assist with pre-workout energy levels, increased muscle pump immediately following a workout, and decreased biomarkers of muscle damage immediately after a workout and during recovery. We would have liked to see this dosed at 1.5g but all in all we are still very happy to see it here in Erupt paired with both Citrulline Malate and Agmatine Sulfate.

Next we have Agmatine Sulfate dosed at 1g. Agmatine Sulfate is a naturally formed compound in the body that is a derivative of the amino acid Arginine. This ingredient has been shown to increase vasodilation, which is exactly what you want as a gym goer. This allows for more blood flow, leading to more oxygen and nutrient flow, which ultimately should lead to more growth. And with 1g we are right on the money here.

Next we see Beet Root Powder dosed at 1g. Beet Root Powder may help support cardiovascular health, heart health, and healthy blood pressure. It may also help boost energy and assist with overall endurance. There isn’t much clinical data supporting the proper dose of this ingredient but nonetheless we are happy to see it in the formula. 

Next we have L-Norvaline dosed at 100mg. L-Norvaline is an amino acid that has been shown to be an Arginase inhibitor and will assist the user with providing a better pump. Recommended doses start at 100mg so we’re good on this. 

Lastly we have Astragin dosed at 50mg. Astragin is a very well known ingredient that has been proven to increase overall nutrient absorption. It’s always a good thing to see this as a dietary supplement and with it being properly dosed at 50mg, it’s even better.


Effectiveness

(8.8/10)

Erupt kept true to its promise of being a solid stim-free pre-workout product. The pumps while training during our time with Erupt were fantastic. Not only were they good but they also lasted post workout as well. The combination of all the great ingredients combined with the proper dosing will most assuredly enable the lifter to experience massive, long lasting pumps. 

We did also experience somewhat greater overall energy output and endurance while using this product. Overall what sets this product slightly ahead of many of its competitors is that Tuff Labs kept the formula simple but effective and properly dosed all the major key components. 


Taste

Black Mojito: (8.7/10)

We don’t usually see products that have flavor profiles such as blackberry mojito so we were very curious if this would even suit our palate in the first place. All we can say is that Tuff Labs NAILED this flavor. It tastes exactly like it reads, the tartness of the blackberry mixes so overly well with the sweetness, combined with a little “kick” of freshness at the end…this flavor was very enjoyable overall. Keep in mind that Erupt comes in three different flavors but if we order this again, well let’s just say we’ll probably go for the Blackberry Mojito!


Mixability

(8.5/10)

Erupt gives us 18g per serving, so nothing too big that our FI Shaker Cups can’t handle. 1 scoop of Erupt was mixed in 10oz of cold water (personal preference). There were minimal floaties to be seen and it resulted in the normal foam at the top of the glass. All appeared to be pretty standard here.


Value

(8.8/10)

Erupt is currently selling for $44.99 which means it’s around $1.49 per serving. For what you are getting in each scoop, this price is completely acceptable. Not only are you getting properly dosed ingredients with a taste that will make your mouth water but you’re also getting 30 servings of it! We would say that maybe you should try a “better” pump for the price but in all honesty this product was killer and definitely worth every penny. We highly recommend giving this product a try when you’re in need of a non-stim.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

tuff

$49.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

tuff

$49.00

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

tuff

Tuff Labs

https://fitnessinformant.com/recommends/transparent-labs/$44.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

tuff

Tuff Labs Erupt

8.7

Profile

8.6/10

Effectiveness

8.8/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Performance
  • Great Taste
  • Noticeable Pumps
  • Branded Ingredients

Cons

  • Nitrosigine Could Use More
Primeval Labs Ape Sh*t Cutz Review: A Thermo Based Pre-Workout At A Great Price
Transparent Labs STIM-FREE Review: A Well-Done Pre-Workout Without The Stimulants

Leave a Reply