Skip to main content
Axe & SledgePump Supplements

Axe & Sledge Pumpies Review: Caps for Convenience and Killer Pumps

By May 20, 2022May 23rd, 2022No Comments

Axe & Sledge Pumpies

8.8

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Efficacious Dosing
  • Convenience

Cons

  • Pricey

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Axe & Sledge Pumpies

Axe & Sledge have been gaining momentum in the sports nutrition space for the last several years with their personality led brand behind Seth Feroce, great marketing and solid formulas. Axe & Sledge Pumpies is one of the newest innovations to come from the brand designed to improve blood flow.

Pumpies is a convenient capsule based pump formula featuring efficacious doses of Nitrosigine and VasoDrive-AP. Pumpies is great to add to any pre-workout stack, or even to an existing pump product like Hydraulic from Axe & Sledge. Being in capsule form users can take it with them where ever they go and get their pump on.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Axe & Sledge Pumpies on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pump supplement will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile and effectiveness in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Pumpies SFPAxe & Sledge Pumpies is one of the best formulated capsule based pump products on the market today. It not only is a convenient form to get your blood flow going, but what they packed inside the 5-capsule serving size is good.

The formula starts with an efficacious dose of Nitrosigine at 1,500mg. Nitrosigine is a branded ingredient from Nutrition 21 that increases the bioavailability of Arginine. In a test against 8g of Citrulline Malate, 1,500mg of Nitrosigine performed as well as Citrulline Malate. Nitrosigine has also shown to improve energy, reaction time and focus.

VasoDrive-AP, an ingredient that is gaining more and more popularity, but commonly used at 254mg is used at the correct dosage of 508mg in Pumpies. The combination of VasoDrive-AP and Nitrosigine is noticeable rather quickly. 

Epicatechin is dosed at 150mg. This ingredient has been shown it can improve cognition as well as blood flow.

Finally we get Pine Bark Extract at 100mg. Pine Bark Extract has been proven to also increase blood flow leading to fuller pumps.

Overall, when you think about a capsule, you are limited in what you can put in it, Axe & Sledge did a great job of utilizing the space with key ingredients at great doses.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

We are fans of the combination of Nitrosigine and VasoDrive-AP. Together they work well by themselves or even as an add-on to another pre-workout stack. We used Pumpies as a standalone with a stim based pre-workout, and as an add-on to a full pre/pump stack, both provided excellent results.

You do not need another pump powder with this, but you can stack with their Ignition Switch pre-workout and even with Hydraulic (pump powder/non-stim) just fine. Just adjust based on what is in the other stuff.

For pumps we did notice that they were just better with Pumpies. The other products we used did not have Nitrosigine or VasoDrive-AP, two ingredients that we think work well.

Effectiveness is an extension of the profile, and Axe & Sledge did well with this one. You will get convenience and bigger pumps with Pumpies.


Value

(8.5/10)

For a cap product, this is on the higher side for price. At $49.99 that is higher than powder based formulas with more in them, including exogenous nitrates, but you have to also understand that you are paying for a convenience factor with Pumpies. Not only do you get convenience, you get a great product. Is it worth $50? Yes, but I would try to snag on a sale or a coupon code (INFORMANT saves you 10%) to help save you a few bucks!

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Axe & Sledge

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Axe & Sledge

$49.99

Other Axe & Sledge Product Reviews

Axe & Sledge The Grind

Axe & Sledge The Grind Review: Unique Flavors and Hydration Takes Lead

Axe & Sledge The Grind EAA and hydration formula leads with unique flavors and hydration to make up for the missing EAA in the formula.

Axe & Sledge Demo Day Review

Axe & Sledge Demo Day Review: Multiple Carb Sources To Fuel Your Workouts

Demo Day from Axe & Sledge combines three carb sources to fuel your workout and aid in muscle hydration.

Axe & Sledge Greens+

Axe & Sledge Greens+ Review: A Natural Choice for Your Next Greens Powder

Axe & Sledge Greens+ is more than just a greens supplement. Axe & Sledge adds probiotics, digestive enzymes and hydration ingredients in addition to greens.

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Axe & Sledge

Axe & Sledge

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Axe & Sledge

Axe & Sledge Pumpies

8.8

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Efficacious Dosing
  • Convenience

Cons

  • Pricey
Axe & Sledge Reveals Electrolytes+
Axe & Sledge Pumpies or Hydraulic, Which One Is Right For You?

Leave a Reply