Skip to main content
GHOSTPump Supplements

GHOST Pump V2 Review: A Worthy Successor

GHOST Pump V2

8.9

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Nitrates
  • Solid Taste
  • Long Lasting Pumps
  • Powerful Pumps

Cons

  • Slight Sediment

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of GHOST Pump V2

GHOST Pump V2 may be the most effective product from GHOST to date. Not only does it boost your pumps, it keeps them there. One of the few "long-lasting" pump products out there. With a strong dose of Nitrates and Citrulline, as well as ingredients to keep your body from breaking down NO... GHOST Pump simply makes for an awesome experience.

The flavors are done well, and are true to name. Not only that, but they have a solid variety, from Sour Watermelon, to Peach, to "Natty". Plenty of stackable flavors to choose from. The value is more than fair, and this is certainly a product worth having around. Whether it's a simple add-on to some stims, or a standalone pump product, it is simply a great choice.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed GHOST Pump V2 on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Warheads Sour Watermelon and Peach.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

The first ingredient in GHOST Pump is Citrulline, which converts to Arginine. Arginine is a precursor to nitric oxide, which helps with vasodilation. Citrulline may as well be the most popular ingredient in pre-workouts/pump products, so it is no surprise to see it in GHOST Pump. At 6 grams, it is dosed well. The next ingredient is another powerhouse, and it is probably our favorite ingredient here on FI when it comes to pumps. Arginine Nitrate (NO3-T®), or nitrates in general are easily some of the most effective ingredients in the sports nutrition space when it comes to pumps. At 3 grams, you are getting a strong dose in Pump V2.

Next up, we have Taurine, which is another popular ingredient in pump products. It can help with blood flow and hydration, and is nice to see in here. At 1 gram, you are getting a solid dose. Next up is PureWay-C™ at 390mg. This is a source of Vitamin C and Bioflavanoids. This can help with pumps by reducing your body’s tolerance to Nitrates.

Following this comes Pine Bark Extract, which is a source of Proanthocyanidins. This was in the original Pump, and is popular in many pump formulas. It is a source of antioxidants, which can help prevent the breakdown of NO. At 200mg, it is dosed well in Pump V2.

Now we come to Setria® Glutathione. Glutathione is a powerful antioxidant, which may help with sustained pumps as well aid with the production of NO. At 200mg, it is dosed well in Pump V2.The last ingredient in Pump V2 is AstraGin®, which may help with the absorption of some ingredients. At 50mg, it is dosed well.


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

GHOST Pump V2 is one of the more effective pump products on the market. With a huge dose of Nitrates, as well as a strong dose of Citrulline, this is certainly going to deliver as far as straight pumps go. The pumps hit you at the beginning of your workouts, and can get quite painful. 

One thing we noticed was the length of the pumps. Some pump products tend to dissipate midway or towards the end of your workout. Well you do not have that with Pump V2. The increase in pumps seems to last throughout your workouts, and this is comparable to just about any other pump product on the market in terms of effectiveness. 

It makes for a very stackable supplement, as it is a bit different than the non-stim pre-workouts out there. While it holds well enough on its own, it goes great with Legend V2, and the combo may be on of the best combos we have had. Still, on its own, the pumps are simply fun, painful, and long-lasting. Certainly an experience you will have to go for yourself.

One thing we have to mention is that even at 1 scoop, this is still a solid product, and many will be fine simply adding one scoop to their stim-based pre-workouts and getting awesome pumps.


Taste

Warheads Sour Watermelon: (9.0/10)
Peach: (8.7/10)

We got to try out both the Sour Watermelon flavor, as well as the Peach flavor.

Warheads Sour Watermelon: 9/10

So our user was not a big Watermelon guy. With that said, the flavor is on point for a watermelon. The sour is not overbearing, and honestly if you’ve tried the flavor in Gamer or Legend, you know what this one tastes like. Certainly on the sweeter side, so if you prefer refreshing flavor, you may want to try something else. If you have a sweet tooth and love candy flavored supplements, this one is great.

Peach 8.7/10

Pump V2 is more of a Peach Rings type of flavor, so those of you who are expecting it to taste like Gamer are going to notice a slight difference. With that said, it is still a solid flavor, and if you like Peach, you will like this one.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

The mixability is solid, and we have little to complain about. There is some sediment that floats around, however none of it actually gets caught in your throat. Overall solid with very few issues.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.2/10)

The value for GHOST Pump V2 is great. One tub will cost you $36.99, which gets your 20 servings (if you use 2 scoops). If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you save 20% off, which brings the price down to $1.47 per serving. Honestly, even at one scoop, which would be 73 cents, you are getting a solid deal, and Pump V2 is well worth keeping around as an add-on. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$36.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$36.99

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

GHOST

$36.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

GHOST

$36.99

GHOST Pump V2

8.9

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Nitrates
  • Solid Taste
  • Long Lasting Pumps
  • Powerful Pumps

Cons

  • Slight Sediment
GHOST Gamer To Get SPK Blue Raspberry
GHOST Legend V2 Review: A Legendary Successor

Leave a Reply