InnovaPharmPump Supplements

InnovaPharm Nova Pump Review: A Proven Pump Without Nitrates

InnovaPharm Nova Pump

8.4

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Dosages
  • Effective

Overview of InnovaPharm Nova Pump

InnovaPharm is a company that has several products under its umbrella, but this was our first experience with the brand, and it was a good one. 

InnovaPharm Nova Pump uses hefty doses of proven ingredients to provide a solid pump, that is long lasting and full. They use unique ingredients like PegaPump and massive doses of Citrulline to accomplish this...and it works. If you want a pump powder that isn't nitrate based, Nova Pump is a great choice. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed InnovaPharm Nova Pump on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump produce will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Unicorn Candy.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

Nova Pump label

Nova Pump is a solid pump product not using nitrates to achieve their pump. It starts with 8g of Citrulline Malate. Now the one flaw on the label is we’re not sure if it is 2:1 or 1:1. Either way, it would provide a clinical dosage of Citrulline of 4-5g based on the ratios. Citrulline is the precursor to Arginine in the body which increases nitric oxide levels. This ultimately leads to better blood flow. GlycerPump is used at a hefty 4g. This is a form of Glycerol. This allows your muscles to act as a sponge as they absorb the water to keep them full leading to longer lifts and bigger pumps. Super Spinach (red spinach) is used at 1g. Per studies, Red Spinach Extract can increase both NO2 and NO3 levels in the body. These studies were conducted at 1g, just like this product. Red Spinach has been shown to be more effective than Beet Root Extract. Agmatine Sulfate is used at 1g. Agmatine inhibits nitric oxide synthase enzymes, which allows it to regulate elevated levels of nitric oxide. Essentially, Agmatine leads to more NO production. Lastly, we get 250mcg of PegaPump. PegaPump is Peganum Harmala L. Extract which has been shown to be a Vasorelaxant and increase nitric oxide level. This is a unique ingredient not seen everyday but it appears the studies are there and are consistent with blood flow support.

Overall, this is a solid ingredient profile. We don’t get many of the “new age” ingredients like VASO6 or Nitrosigine, but that’s OK. This product is setup for success. We like the large dosage of GlycerPump, think Red Spinach Extract is solid and there seems to be a lot of promise to PegaPump. 


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

How you use this product can determine your pump. If you use it with a high stim pre-workout, it is going to impact your pump since some stims are blood flow constrictors. If you use this as a stand-alone, you will get a solid pump. Mix in some carbs, and it is even better. Your pumps are full and longstanding. 

Do I think this works as well as Nitrates? In my opinion, no, but my body reacts better to nitrates. If you want something non-nitrate base, this is a solid choice to get. 


Taste

Unicorn Candy: (7.5/10)

I am not sure how to describe the flavor, but we can call it a candy-like flavor, but had a slight aftertaste. I am not quite sure what the aftertaste was, but it wasn’t enjoyable, but it also wouldn’t deter me from using this. There is a candy-like flavor to it, so if you mix it in less water and chug I think you’re fine. I wouldn’t recommend sipping it, so use less water to get the best impact.


Mixability

(8/10)

Nova Pump will be clumpy in the container. That is to be expected. Even on the container they print that. With 4g GlycerPump that is bound to happen. When it comes to mixability, the clumps go away pretty quickly, although you may have a tiny amount left after mixing. They do want you to mix 1 scoop with 10-16oz of water, so for the video we did about 12oz of water with 1 scoop because we know that you don’t want to necessarily sip your pump product.

See the video for the full mixing test. 


Value

(8/10)

Nova Pump does work well, and we judged it on a full serving. At one full serving, we get 20-servings per container. You can do 1/2 serving if you want, but I would recommend 1 full serving. At 20-servings, this retails for $45 which is on the high-side for a pump product. When we look at some of our top rated pump powders, they are either 20-servings at a less price or 30-servings…still at a less price. If this was $40 vs. $45 I think value would be a better score. This product works, and if you can get it on-sale or just want to mix it up, I would recommend it. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Price on Amazon

40-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price on Amazon

InnovaPharm Nova Pump

8.4

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Dosages
  • Effective
RedCon1 Big Noise Review: A Focus First Pump Product

Leave a Reply