NTel NutraPump Supplements

NTel Pharma Roadmap Overflow Review: A Huge Upgrade From Its Predecessor

NTel Nutra Roadmap Overflow

8.1

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.1/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

7.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Sale Options

Cons

  • N/A

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of NTel Nutra Roadmap Overflow

NTel Pharma is the brand behind one of our longest reigning top rated pre-workouts Arez. They also make several other great products that sometimes don't get enough love. 

NTel Pharma Roadmap Overflow is a revamp of their old pump product, that candidly wasn't the best pump product. NTel recognized this and made significant, beneficial changes to Roadmap making this Roadmap Overflow. This is a unique formula not seen everyday but does provide solid pumps in a non-stimulant powder. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NTel Nutra Roadmap Overflow on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump produce will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sets on the Beach.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.3/10)

NTel Nutra Roadmap Overflow label

Many of the pump powders on the market today are similar. They use the same ingredients at the same dosages. It was nice to see NTel Pharma create something unique in their Roadmap Overflow product. We are going to look at the 2-scoop serving for this review.

We start with 8g of Citrulline Malate. We are not sure if this is a 1:1 ratio or a 2:1 ratio, but either way it is providing sufficient amount of Citrulline (min of 3g total). The vast majority of Citrulline Malate on the market is not truly bonded, thus being less expensive in nature. The next ingredient is Nitrosigine. Nitrosigine is a bonded arginine that has been shown to drastically improve blood flow. We like to see this dosed at 1,500mg, however, studies were completed on 750mg to 1,500mg. We are in that range. Next we get Creatinol-O-Phosphate at 1g. Don’t be fooled by the name, it should be viewed differently than creatine. It metabolizes to creatinol not creatine. COP allows muscle contractions to continue in the presence of lactic acid, which would normally cause failure. This allows your muscle to keep going. The typical dosage should be 2-3g. Next is Arachidonic Acid at 200mg. Studies at 1g per day showed that AA enhanced anaerobic capacity and lessen the inflammatory response to training, however it did not lead to strength gains. Other studies have shown that AA can help improve Muscle Protein Synthesis. Lastly, Epicatechin is used at 150mg. Epicatechin inhibits myostatin, a protein released by the body telling us to “not get too big”. The best known dosage for this is 150mg to 200mg. 

Overall, this is a unique pump product that has ingredients that promote muscle growth, along with improved blood flow and nitric oxide production. We like the uniqueness of it. We would like high dosages of COP but all-in-all a big improvement from the OG. 


Effectiveness

(8.1/10)

In terms of pump, you do get one and it is rather nice. This product was designed for pumps but also for muscle growth. You may not achieve the biggest pump of your life, but your body is taking advantage of that pump and attempting to turn it into muscle gains. The addition of AA, COP and Epicatechin is what is taking advantage of the Citrulline Malate and Nitrosigine. Don’t get me wrong, your pump will still be very noticeable and you will like it. It may not be as large as some nitrate-based pump products, but again, on the backend side you’re contributing to growth.

I like the effectiveness to this, and the fact is is non-stim means you can add it to a stimulant based pre-workout (just not a lot of stim as that is counterproductive to a pump). 


Taste

Sets on the Beach: (8.5/10)

Sets on the Beach is a tropical flavor that is really good. NTel has some really good flavoring systems that do great. Sets on the Beach is also available in other products and the taste is consistent. You get some citrus and some other fruity notes but overall it tastes great, a little sweet, but also very refreshing. You can take it alone, or you can combine it with other flavors. we combined it with orange, watermelon and mango flavors, it all went well together. 


Mixability

(8.5/10)

We did a two-scoop serving size which is 14.8g. We mixed it in the 6-8oz (unit didn’t have specs) and it mixed fairly well. We had some particles but nothing alarming. View the video above for full mixability test.


Value

(7.0/10)

Pump supplements are across the board in terms of price per serving. This is 20-servings (double scoop) for $40. This tends to lean high given the competitive set on the market. With promo code INFORMANT you get $2 off, but that price per serving is still higher than some of our top rated pump products. It is a solid choice if you’re also looking for a product with Epicatechin. Again, you get good pumps, just not as good as some other formulas, but those formulas are missing Epicatechin.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$39.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$39.99

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$39.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$39.99

NTel Nutra Roadmap Overflow

8.1

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.1/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

7.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Sale Options

Cons

  • N/A
Cutler Nutrition Amplify Review: A Simple Add-On Pump Product
InnovaPharm Nova Pump Review: A Proven Pump Without Nitrates

Leave a Reply