MPA SuppsPump Supplements

MPA Supps CelluVOL Review

By December 8, 2018 March 21st, 2019 No Comments

MPA Supps CelluVOL

9

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredient Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Mixability

Cons

  • N/A

Overview of MPA Supps CelluVOL

Unfortunately we are in a space where the consumer tends to be price sensitive. I firmly believe that quality supplements should be priced appropriately and MPA Supps fits that build.

MPA Supps CelluVOL has been receiving all the hype from the online community. I had to try it. I was not disappointed. Marketed as a non-stim pre/pump, CelluVOL is LOADED with clinical dosages of awesome ingredients, provides great pump and amazing focus. A stim-based pre-workout is not needed, but when you combine the two you end up having some of the best workouts of your life. CelluVOL is definitely considered one of the best pump products on the market! For the full rankings of pump supplements, click here.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed MPA Supps CelluVOL on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Candy Shock.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.

Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

The hype is real, folk. I thought to myself if I were to build a pump formula, how would I build it? CelluVOL from MPA Supps includes what I would want.

We start with 7g of Citrulline. Some may argue that Citrulline Malate is better, and that’s a different argument for a different day, but 7g of pure L-Citrulline is a massive dose. The clinical dosage of pure Citrulline is 3-5g. Citrulline is what gets the blood flowing throughout the body and into the muscles.

Next up we get 5g of HydroMax. Another MASSIVE dose of HydroMax. HydroMax is a form of Glycerol that essentially turns your muscles into a sponge and soaks up all the fluid to give you that swole look. This also help repair muscle tissue with the nutrient-rich blood that fills the muscle. I think 5g is ideal – but many companies are as low as 1.5g.

Nitrosigine, which increases NO in the body, is dosed at 1.5g. This is the sufficient dosage of Nitrosigine. You should start seeing this in a lot of pump products because it works so well.

AlphaSize (Alpha-GPC) is used at 600mg. This is a cognitive enhancing ingredient that I love seeing in pump products. Focus is big for me, and the more focused you are in the gym, the more weights you’ll push around inducing a better pump. The ideal dosage of A-GPC is 600mg-1,200mg when you are dosed at 50% like we are here. So although the label reads 600mg, you are actually getting 300mg of Alpha GPC (note: this is typical – most companies use a 50% AGPC ingredient).

Lastly, you get 300mg of ElevATP. This stimulates production of our body’s ATP. ATP is an energy source for our body – aka energy currency. The dosage of this can be effective at 150mg, but we are getting a solid 300mg.

The last two ingredients really help transcend this product from just a pump-based product to a non-stim pre-workout – although I would like to see several more ingredients to make it a full rounded out stim-free pre.

Overall, great ingredients at great dosages. Alpha GPC, in a perfect world, would be at 600mg total (so 1,200 @ 50%) but they are not short-changing us with their amount.

Effectiveness

(9.5/10)

OK, cool, this product is loaded with nice ingredients at great dosages. BUT, does the damn thing work. Um, yes. YES IT DOES!

Honestly, if a pump product is going to contain effective dosages, it should work. In terms of the actual pump/swole look, you will for sure see the difference in the gym mirrors. Your muscles will fill up with water and blood from the Nitrosigine and Citrulline with HydroMax holding it all in. When you see yourself look bigger in the mirror, you immediately begin to work harder in the gym.

Vacularity isn’t going to be obtained by all. There are ingredients in this product that should promote this, but if your body fat is higher or you just have trouble being vascular, you may not achieve it – don’t worry – that doesn’t mean this product doesn’t work.

Focus is great with the addition of AlphaSize. This is something you don’t get with every pump product on the market. I love the feeling of laser focus in the gym, and Alpha GPC gives me that as it is my favorite nootropic available.

Lastly, energy. I would take a stim-based pre-workout with this, so the majority of my energy would be derived from that. However, I did run this without the pre-workout and you can feel a lift in energy levels due to the use of ElevATP.

Overall, this product is as-advertised and works wonders.

Taste

Candy Shock: (9.0/10)

CelluVOL is available in two flavors: Candy Shock and Fruit Punch Colada. The latter did not sound good to me, so I went ahead with Candy Shock. It is really good tasting with a bit of a tart kick too it. As far as the flavor goes, the description is accurate that it does in fact taste a lot like liquid candy. Given what is in this for ingredients, they did a helluva job masking the flavor.

Mixability

(9/10)

There is almost 20g per serving. That is a lot of powder in a pump. If you’re mixing this with your pre-workout, then you add that on top of what your PWO serving size is. For the purpose of this scoring system, I mixed it alone in 6oz of water. You would be surprised with how fine the powder is. Other powders featuring Glycerol can be clumpy, not this one. It is a fine powder that mixes very well. Check out the video for the mixability experiment.

There are little to no particles floating in the water, or residue that sits on the bottom of the shaker.

Value

(8/10)

This is the area where eyebrows will be raised. I think that quality should be consistent with price. That means if the product is superior to others, it should be priced accordingly. CelluVOL is 30-servings and retails for around $60. This is $2 a serving for a pump powder. I would want more ingredients to be a full-fledged non-stim. When you look at the product it is worth $2 a serving, but when you compare it to other highly rated pump products, it makes it tough to drop that kind of money when others, which are also very effective, retail for $35-40 for 20-30 servings.

At the end of the day, this is worth $60, but it also depends on your budget and how much room you want to make for a pump. You can get a really good pump product for $40, it just won’t include ingredients like Alpha GPC or ElevATP – it all comes down to your overall goals.

FITNESS INFORMANT’S EXCLUSIVE “MPA SUPPS CELLUVOL” DEALS

 Save 15% on your entire order with coupon code INFORMANT

  PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscleTech Shatter Pumped8 Black Onyx Review: Best Pump Product from MuscleTech Ever
GHOST Pump Review: This Nitrate Based Powder Packs a Pump

Leave a Reply