Skip to main content
Fat BurnersJacked Factory

Jacked Factory Burn XT Review: Simple, Yet Viable Fat Burner

Jacked Factory Burn XT

7.7

Profile

6.7/10

Effectiveness

7.0/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Energy
  • Thermogenesis
  • Simple Profile
  • Great Add-On For Non-Stim Pre-Workout
  • Good Price

Cons

  • Tart Flavor
  • Nothing Too Crazy
  • ALCAR Underdosed

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Jacked Factory Burn XT

Burn XT is a thermogenic fat burner that has quite a simple straight-forward profile, and it certainly delivers more than you’d expect. While Burn XT doesn’t have anything super exciting going for it, it may still be worth having around as a stackable thermogenic.

We enjoyed our run with it as a pre-workout when paired with a pump product, and we can say that the thermogenesis, appetite, and energy are all there. While not as strong as other fat burners, it can still make for a solid option, even as a simple way to start your day. The price is certainly affordable, taste is alright, and the mixability is fine. Well worth grabbing a stick pack of, or if you prefer pills, go with the pills.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Jacked Factory Burn XT on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burning supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat burner will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Blackberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burner products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(6.7/10)

The first ingredient you get in Burn Xt is Acetyl-L-Carnitine, which is our favorite form of Carnitine. We typically like it as a nootropic, as it can help with focus. We typically like to see this dosed anywhere from 750mg-3g, and you get 700mg in here. So this is slightly lower than we’d like, however you still might get some effect from it.  Next up, you get Green Tea Extract at 450mg with a 98% standardization for polyphenols. This is a great source of antioxidants, and is very common in fat burners. You’re getting 450mg in Burn XT.

Next up we have Caffeine Anhydrous, which we don’t really need to get too much into. You get 270mg of it inBurn XT, so it’s actually under that 300mg of Caffeine we are so used to seeing, however not by much. Obviously Caffeine can help with energy and appetite suppression, and how much energy it gives you will depend on your tolerance. Following this we have Capsimax, which is red pepper fruit extract. It is a source of capsaicinoids, which may help with thermogenesis. 

Finally we have BioPerine, which may help with absorption. Overall the profile isn’t anything innovative, but enough to where you’re going to get energy, thermogenesis, appetite suppression, and maybe a minute boost in focus.


Effectiveness

(7.0/10)

So we have to admit, this worked better than we thought. Sometimes a simple boost in energy and a nice sweat is all you need. We typically used this as a pre-workout, paired with a pump product, however we also experimented with starting our days off with it. We like to judge fat burners on 3 separate categories. Energy, appetite suppression, and thermogenesis.

The energy is solid on this one, and it is not overpowering, just still noticeable. Kind of what you’d expect out of 270mg of Caffeine. There is nothing to enhance it or prolong it, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. So you get a nice boost in energy, just don’t expect it to last as long as some other products you may have tried. 

Appetite suppression isn’t the strongest on this one, and we have had much better. Still, we noticed that if you’re one to fast in the AM, this is a nice way to help with not only energy, but also appetite. No appetite crushing ingredients in here really, and for the most part it is exactly what you’d expect out of a strong boost in caffeine. As for thermogenesis, it may be the most noticeable aspect here, and we assume it is from the Capsimax and Caffeine combination. We noticed a lot more sweat during our workouts. 

So overall not the strongest, however it makes for a nice stackable energy source. If you simply add a pump product, you have yourself a solid thermogenic pre-workout.


Taste

Blackberry Lemonade: (7.8/10)

We had the Blackberry Lemonade, and we have to say it is a bit on the tart side, and slightly bitter. There is some sweetness to it, and our user actually enjoyed it. While you’re definitely not drinking candy here, with ice is can be somewhat nice to sip on, but nothing compared to what’s out there.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

The mixability is quite good here, yet not as perfect as some other products out there. There will be some floaties, but nothing that will get caught in your throat. Most you may notice is some of the CapsiMax. With that said, there is a bit of foam that settles quickly. Not bad at all.


Value

(8.5/10)

So you can get a Burn XT at about $1 per serving, and if you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 10% off, which brings this down to about 90 cents per serving. This isn’t a bad deal, and if you use it as an add on like we did, it makes for a nice product to have around. Of course there are stronger products out there, but if you want something effective at a low price, and don’t need the strongest fat burner out there, this makes for a nice option.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$29.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$29.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Jacked Factory

$29.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Jacked Factory Burn XT

7.7

Profile

6.7/10

Effectiveness

7.0/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Energy
  • Thermogenesis
  • Simple Profile
  • Great Add-On For Non-Stim Pre-Workout
  • Good Price

Cons

  • Tart Flavor
  • Nothing Too Crazy
  • ALCAR Underdosed
Primeval Labs Ape Sh*t Cutz Review: A Thermo Based Pre-Workout At A Great Price
Morphogen Nutrition Thermogen Review: A True Pre-Cardio Powerhouse

Leave a Reply