Fat BurnersPerformax Labs

Performax Labs FitMax Review: A Staple in Your Fat Loss Stack

By February 24, 2019 May 22nd, 2019 No Comments

Performax Labs FitMax

9.2

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

10.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of Performax Lab FitMax

Nowadays, it is difficult to be confident spending your hard-earned dollars on any type of “fat burning” product. However, you should feel completely safe when buying this product. If you are looking for an effective OTC fat burner with great value, and great ingredients by a company you can trust, look no further than FitMax by Performax Labs.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Performax Labs FitMax on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Orange Mango.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burners on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9/10)

FitMax Label

FitMax by Performax Labs is loaded with energy producing ingredients, as well as many ingredients that will increase core body temperature and help speed up your metabolism. The goal of increasing body temperature along with your metabolism is to increase the amount of energy burned.

The ingredient label is divided into 2 subsections, FitMax Burn and FitMax Energy. We will first dive into the fat burning ingredients found in this product. We start off with 2000mg of L-Carnitine L-Tartrate. This product has been shown to have some fat reducing effects and its recommended dose is at least 1,000mg. We are getting double that here. The next ingredient is Choline Bitartrate which is dosed at 2,000mg. This is a cognitive enhancing ingredient that we like to see dosed around 1,000mg. Again, we are getting double that here. Olive Leaf Extract is found in this product at 200mg. This ingredient is thought to help with heart health and blood glucose levels, however there is not enough research to determine an effective dose.

Further down the list we find Rhodiola Rosea dosed at 200mg. This is a nice dosage if you are trying to get the anti-fatigue benefits from this ingredient. This ingredient has lots of research backing its effectiveness, and 200mg is more than you will find in most products on the market! Next, we find Citrus Aurantium Extract (Synephrine) dosed at 50mg. This is right in line with the recommended dose. This ingredient is thought to have similar fat burning properties as Ephedra. The final ingredient in the FitMax Burn section is Fucoxanthin (Black Seaweed Extract). This is an interesting ingredient that has been clinically proven to have success increasing metabolic rate, which in turn leads to greater energy expenditure. Here we are getting a solid dose of 8mg, which is plenty according to studies.

The second group of ingredients are found in the category “FitMax Energy”. Here we get 6 ingredients that add to the energy and focus of this product. First, we start off with a nice dose of Caffeine Anhydrous. This is a quick hitting caffeine that is sure to give you a boost of energy. Next, we have N-Dimethylphenethylamine Citrate (Eria Jarensis) at 200mg. This is one of our favorite stimulants here at Fitness Informant and this ingredient serves as a nice addition to get you focused and energized for that early morning workout or cardio session. The effective dose for this is known to be around 200mg and that is exactly what we are getting here. This product has Theacrine at 125mg. This yields 40% teacrine which puts us at 50mg of pure teacrine. This ingredient has a nice synergistic effect with caffeine, serving to increase energy and focus. This is the typical dose we like to see in our products here at Fitness informant.

Further down the list we have the stimulant Hordenine which is properly dosed at 50mg. This ingredient serves to increase energy levels and also has been found to possibly have some fat burning properties as well. Next, we find Huperzine-A at 10mg. This is standardized to 1% Huperzia serrata which is found to be most effective at increasing levels of acetylcholine at a dosage around 100mcg. That is exactly what we have here in FitMax. The final ingredient listed on this product is Rauwolfia Vomitoria Extract which is standardized for 90% of Rauwolscine, yielding 3mg. This is a good dose for this ingredient since it has been clinically proven to aid in the metabolization of fat at doses as low as 2 grams.

Burn ingredients

L-Carnitine L-Tartrate (2000mg)
Choline Bitartrate  (2000mg)
Olive Leaf extract (200mg) 40% oleuropein
Rholdia Rosea (200mg)
Citrus Aurantium Extract (50mg)  
Fucoxanthin (8mg)

Energy Ingredients

Caffeine Anhydrous (250mg)
N,N-Dimethylphenethylamine Citrate aka Eria Jarensis (200mg)
Theacrine (teacrine 40%) – (125mg)
Hordenine (50mg)
Huperzine-A (10mg) (1%extract)
Rauwolfia Vornitoria extract – Rauwolscine 90% (3mg)


Effectiveness

(9/10)

The energy production with this product is extremely noticeable and effective. I used this product typically for morning cardio sessions and it got me going great. I have no complaints in this department. Energy production is a great addition to an OTC fat burner and helps you get going during those early morning workouts or cardio sessions.

Body heat production is noticeably increased when using this product. I had a noticeable increase in sweat compared to when I did not use this product. This is what you want with a fat burner. An increase in body heat means your body is burning more energy and with a fat burner, that’s a good thing.

You will have an improved sense of focus that pairs nicely with the energy boost. The potent stimulants in this product typically produce a nice focus component that will be thoroughly enjoyed.

This product provides a nice appetite suppressing effect. If you are one who likes to fast through breakfast this product would be perfect for your morning workouts or cardio sessions.

Overall, this fat burner does exactly what it is designed to do. Between the increase in energy and focus, sweat production and appetite suppressing effects, we have no complaints here.


Taste

Orange Mango: (10/10)

If you enjoy an orange mango flavor, you can’t go wrong with this one. There is not a bad aftertaste with this product. The flavor is very refreshing and satisfying. Typically, fat burners have ingredient profiles that are difficult to flavor, but Performax Labs figured it out with this one. The flavor reminded me of the orange Trident gum flavor “Tropical Twist”.


Mixability

(9/10)

We mixed this product according to the label using about 8 ounces of water. It mixes rather well, with only a slight amount of grit visible by the eye. However, this grit is nearly undetectable as you drink it. It is overall a very solid mixing fat burner.


Value

(9/10)

The value score really comes down to how effective the product is compared to the other products on the market. The OTC fat burner market is mediocre and is full of scam products. This is one of the better fat burners on the market, if not the best, in our opinion. This is a 30-serving product for $40, making the price per serving under $1.50. This seems to be a good deal when considering the effectiveness of this product.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$39.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$39.99

A1Supplements Logo

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$39.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$39.99


A1Supplements Logo

Performax Labs FitMax

9.2

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

10.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Taste
SteelFit Shredded Steel Review: A Massive Dose of Yohimbe for Fat Loss
Performax Labs OxyMax Review: A Great Stimulant Based Fat Burner

Leave a Reply