Fat BurnersPerformax Labs

Performax Labs OxyMax Review: A Great Stimulant Based Fat Burner

By February 3, 2019 May 22nd, 2019 No Comments

Performax Labs OxyMax

8.3

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Profile
  • Value

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

Overview of Performax Labs OxyMax

OxyMax by Perforamx Labs is a great choice for those looking to burn fat who can tolerate stimulants. If you have your diet in check, this can make it an easier ride by providing some great energy and near-perfect non-nauseating appetite suppression. 

I’d recommend at least considering OxyMax anytime you’re in the market for an effective stim-based fat burner. You won’t be disappointed, and your wallet won’t hate you.  

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Performax Labs OxyMax on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be. With fat burners, you should also feel something - this is part of the effectiveness. It can be appetite control, body temperature (thermogenic) increases, etc.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of the ingredients/dosage, effectiveness, price and comparison products on the market. If the produce is dosed well, with quality ingredients and available at a fair price, the product would be considered valuable.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

OxyMax Label

To start, I have to give credit for the lack of a proprietary blend. Have to get that out of the way.

So to start, we have 250mg of Caffeine. Not over the top, but should be enough for most people to get a nice boost from. More is not always better. As always, I have to mention that caffeine is very personal, and 250mg may hit you hard.

Next up comes one of the more noticeable ingredients in here as far as focus goes, Eria Jarensis (also known as N-Phenethyl Dimethylamine). It may increase levels of norepinephrine and dopamine, and will more than likely give you a great boost in energy. We get 150mg of Eria Jarensis. We typically see this around 200mg in pre-workouts.

B-Phenylethylamine is at 125mg. This ingredient has some studies suggesting it may be beneficial for metabolism, mainly due to it increasing adrenaline and noradrenaline. PEA, as it is normally called, is the happy hormone as it contains dopamine. This also aids in appetite control (reduces stress). This pairs well with Hordenine (discussed later). 

Next up we have Hordenine at 50mg. There is evidence suggesting that this is a noradrenaline reuptake inhibitor. There is currently no set optimal dose, but it is on par with many other products on the market. This is a stimulant that can increase metabolism through energy production.

The Paradoxine Grains of Paradise is a great addition to Oxymax. There is an actual human study supporting its effectiveness. While it isn’t a miracle ingredient by any means. It is much better than putting any random Dr. Oz backed ingredient in here. There seems to be no optimal dose at this time, but 40mg is higher than other companies use, and you can certainly feel it. This helps with body temperature.

Nelumbo provides Higenamine, which is a beta-agonist. Here we have 25mg of it per capsule. Since this is a 2 serving per day product, you get 50mg, which by industry standards is good, however there isn’t a proven optimal dose yet. Higenamine is responsible for energy production (stimulant) that will help improve metabolism.

Forskolin and Fucoxanthin are both in OxyMax. Fucoxanthin has some studies showing it may increase metabolism, and Forskolin may increase lipase (a fat burning enzyme). The Fucoxanthin is at 8mg, which is dosed very well. Forskolin is at 25mg which has been standardized for 95%. A solid dose is going to be around 50mg per day, so if you take this twice a day, you’re getting your money’s worth.

Rauwolfia Vomitoria is another popular fat burning ingredient in here. Also known as Alpha-Yohimbine, this form supposedly has less side effects than the infamous Yohimbine HCl. Here you get 2mg, gets you 1.8mg of Alpha-Yohimbine, assuming this is standardized to 90%. While it may look low, Yohimbine can be very powerful, so proceed with caution.

Lastly, we have BioPerine. To keep it simple, it is black pepper extract, enhances absorption. At 5mg, it is dosed well.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

Now I will break this down into categories on what I look for in fat burners. Energy, appetite suppression, and thermogenesis.

Energy: 8.5/10

The energy I received from Oxymax was great. It did not crack me out, however it did provide me euphoria during the first 2 weeks, then turned into a basic “clean energy” for the remaining 2 weeks. Of course, most of us are going to gain a tolerance within a week or so, but it sure was fun while it lasted. There was also no crash to speak of, however I was taking it twice a day, so that definitely played a role. Enjoyable either way!

Appetite Suppression: 9/10

This is the most important aspect for any thermogenic supplement to me. The best way any fat burning supplement can help is by reducing your appetite and cravings. Well, Oxymax was the most effective supplement I’ve ever used as far as appetite suppression goes. Now let me explain, it did not “crush” my appetite, rather I felt in control throughout the entire day. I’ve used fat burners that destroy my appetite for the first week so intensely I can barely get in 2000 calories. While that may sound great, that’s not exactly what I want, and the effectiveness tends to wear off quickly.

Oxymax did not seem to wear off in this category, and didn’t make me feel sick (some thermos do that), which is why the mark is so high. It put me in control and prevented me from craving junk food.

Thermogenesis: 8.5/10

While not the most important aspect to a fat burner for me, I still feel it’s worth mentioning. Oxymax gave me a nice thermogenic feel, especially for the first 1-2 weeks. Couple that with extra cardio and the SoCal weather, I felt like a furnace quite often. Not the craziest thermogenic I’ve used, but again, that’s not too important as far as results go.

Results

Speaking about results, I was under a strict diet under the Vanilla Gorilla’s (Drew Peters) coaching. Now diet and exercise are 100% of the equation as far as results for any fitness goal. Supplements may just make it easier for you. Oxymax made those low calorie days easier for me by suppressing my appetite and preventing me from feeling drained. I was able to lose 8 pounds over a month, and it wasn’t as grueling as I expected, as my appetite suppressed and I wasn’t feeling drained.


Value

(8/10)

OxyMax is a solid fat burner available in 60-caps just over $40 a unit. This isn’t bad. You should be taking two caps a day, so this is a 30-day supply. It would cost you a little over a dollar a day for a solid OTC fat burner. Is this worth $40+? The answer is yes, especially if your diet is dialed in and you need help burning stubborn body fat.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

60-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$42.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$42.99

A1Supplements Logo

$42.99

60-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$42.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$42.99


A1Supplements Logo

Performax Labs OxyMax

8.3

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Profile
  • Value
Performax Labs FitMax Review: A Staple in Your Fat Loss Stack
Apollos Hegemony AlphaMind V2 Review: A Big Blend of Disappointment

Leave a Reply