Skip to main content
Fat BurnersSteelFit

SteelFit Shredded Steel Review: A Massive Dose of Yohimbe for Fat Loss

By April 10, 2019May 8th, 2019No Comments

SteelFit Shredded Steel

8

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

7.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Thermogenic
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%!

Overview of SteelFit Shredded Steel

SteelFit is a company known for their topicals and pills that many people buy to help them shed fat and get ready for a bodybuilding competition. They have formulas designed with stim and stimulant free to appeal to everyone.

SteelFit Shredded Steel is a formula that features 10mg Yohimbe designed to make you sweat and increase energy. You do get a nice sense of energy gains, and the increased body temperature that you're looking for, but you will want to add something in terms of appetite suppressant. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed SteelFit Shredded Steel on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be. With fat burners, you should also feel something - this is part of the effectiveness. It can be appetite control, body temperature (thermogenic) increases, etc.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of the ingredients/dosage, effectiveness, price and comparison products on the market. If the produce is dosed well, with quality ingredients and available at a fair price, the product would be considered valuable.


Ingredients Profile

(7.5/10)

Shredded Steel Label

A lot of the over-the-counter fat burners in pill format struggle to be properly dosed because many of the fat burning ingredients out there need to be dosed at higher amounts.

We start with 500mg L-Carnitine Tartrate. This is great for moving fatty acids to be burned off as energy, with a slight correlation to fat loss. The standard dosage should be 1,500mg. Next, we get Betaine Anhydrous at 500mg. Betaine is known for increasing size and strength. Betaine has been shown to aid in lean body composition as well, with significant results. In these studies, they were given 2.5g, the standard dosage is 1.5-2.5g per day.

We then get a popular ingredient for boosting testosterone levels, KSM-66 Ashwagandha. This is dosed at 300mg. We would like it up near 600mg for a full impact, but supplementing with KSM-66 helps us keep our test levels normalized as we reduce body fat (especially those competing). 

Caffeine Anhydrous is dosed at 150mg. This is a nice dosage of Caffeine as it is not too high. This will stimulate the central nervous system and increase your metabolism to burn calories. In addition to Caffeine, 100mg of TeaCrine is used to help maintain energy levels and reduce any type of crash. This is actually a massive dosage of TeaCrine.

Organic Kelp (seaweed) is used next at 115mg. Kelp has been shown to reduce blood sugar levels and aid in reducing obesity due to it containing Fucoxanthin. 

A branded ingredient, Alluvia Purple Tea is used at 100mg. Per the manufacture of the ingredient, this purple tea can support weight loss, decrease BMI and waist size and improve composition at only 100mg per day. It should be noted these were unpublished studies.  There are other variations of Camellia sinensis found in Green Tea shown to increase weight loss.

Evodiamine Fruit Extract is used at 100mg. When digested, it has a warming effect. Many fat burners use this specifically for that but research on rats show that it does show anti-obesity effects, but not due to the warming. There is no optimal dosage.

Cognizin is used next at 100mg. This has been shown to have cognitive enhancing properties. Dosages of 250mg and 500mg were tested with significant results. One would think that 100mg would also contribute but we’d look to at least match the studies done on the impact of Cognizin. 

Grains of Paradise is dosed at 40mg. This is a sufficient dosage of Grains of Paradise. Human studies show it may aid in fat loss. 

The last main ingredient is 10mg of Yohimbine HCl. This is used in fat loss. Traditional doses are anywhere from 2mg to 4mg, this is a massive dose at 1omg.

Overall, the label is unique. There are several fat loss ingredients that could be dosed higher, then some that are dosed extremely high (like Yohimbine). I like the addition of TeaCrine and Cognizin as well. In a capsule format you can be limited, and that shows with some of the ingredients like Carnitine. 


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

The recommended usage is to take this 15 minutes before any food (empty stomach). You will feel it in your stomach kick in. You get a nice energy from it with the caffeine, TeaCrine and Yohimbine. You also get that warming feeling from Grains of Paradise and Evodiamine in your stomach. That right away may make you feel like it’s working, and it is. You will experience an increase in body temperature and sweat. No doubt about that. You also get that increased energy.

The one area this lacks is appetite suppressant. I was still hungry all the time while using this. The bottle claims appetite suppressant but I didn’t get it.

In terms of body heat and sweat, this comes as advertised.  


Value

(8.5/10)

For 30-servings this retails for around $40. This is actually a really good price for a 30-serving unit that has these ingredients. Sure, some can be increased, but the price tag reflects that. With coupon code INFORMANT you also get a 10% discount making this more affordable. If you can handle Yohimbe then this may be your next thermogenic you look into buying.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

90-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$39.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$39.95

90-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

SteelFit

$39.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

SteelFit

$39.95

SteelFit Shredded Steel

8

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

7.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Thermogenic
  • Value
SteelFit Steel Core Review: Non-Stimulant Fat Burner
Performax Labs FitMax Review: A Staple in Your Fat Loss Stack [DISCONTINUED]

Leave a Reply