Skip to main content
Fat BurnersSteelFit

SteelFit Steel Core Review: Non-Stimulant Fat Burner

FIt Butters

SteelFit Steel Core

8

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

8.0/10

Effectiveness

7.8/10

Value

8.2/10

Pros

  • Branded Ingredients

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%!

Overview of SteelFit Steel Core

SteelFit is a brand notorious for creating fat loss products, both oral and topical solutions that are used by many fitness competitors. Their products are sought out by many, and rightfully so. They are solid products for the most part.

Steel Core is a stimulant free fat burner designed to metabolize fat. The benefit is that this is non-stimulant which means you can take it with a pre-workout or other caffeinated sources. Steel Core is a safe over-the-counter fat burner that can aid in fat loss, but still requires you to put the work in.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed SteelFit Steel Core on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be. With fat burners, you should also feel something - this is part of the effectiveness. It can be appetite control, body temperature (thermogenic) increases, etc.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of the ingredients/dosage, effectiveness, price and comparison products on the market. If the produce is dosed well, with quality ingredients and available at a fair price, the product would be considered valuable.


Ingredients Profile

(8.0/10)

Steel Core Label

It is hard in today’s world to find an effective OTC (over-the-counter) fat burner. Now, just try to find an effective OTC non-stimulant fat burner. SteelFit’s Steel Core is a non-stimulant fat burner relying on branded ingredients to get you a product that they feel works best.

We start with 750mg L-Carnitine Fumarate. We would like to see this dosed at 1,500mg, minimal. Carnitine moves fatty lipids through the body to be burned off as fuel, thus providing energy. It may also aid in fat loss. The next ingredient, Morosil, is a branded ingredient dosed at 400mg which has been shown to aid in fat loss and fight obesity. Per the manufacture of the ingredient, the dosage of 400mg is optimal. KSM-66 Ashwaganhda is next at 300mg. The optimal dosage of KSM-66 is 600mg. This product is designed to be taken with Shredded Steel which also has 300mg, combined you get the optimal amount. KSM-66 can help increase natural testosterone levels, because when you cut body fat below a certain level, your hormones can get all messed up. It also can reduce stress and anxiety which have a direct impact on cortisol levels. ALA is used next at 300mg. The optimal dosage is 300-500mg, up to 3x daily. This, much like CLA, aids in fat oxidation. Grains of Paradise is next at 40mg. Human studies show that it may aid in fat loss. We recommend 30mg to start, so a good dosage here. Lastly, we get 3mg of CapsiAtra. This is a branded ingredient from Glanbia that is from the red pepper which will literally heat up your body and aid in “melting” fat. The dosages used by Glanbia were 10mg in their studies. Albeit we are not at 10mg, 3mg should still be noticeable.

Overall it is hard to formulate an effective non-stim fat burner. With a capsule you also have limited space to do this. Some of the ingredients like Carnitine should be dosed higher, and I would like to see a full dosage of KSM-66, but the addition of Morosil and ALA is a nice touch to help make this a decent product on paper.


Effectiveness

(7.8/10)

For us it is hard to test the effectiveness on a non-stim product because a stim is what you feel. Without the stim, you don’t feel much, so you’re not sure if it is working. The label claims that the product will convert fat into energy (Carnitine), cortisol reducer (KSM-66) and metabolic accelerator (Morosil/ALA). I would say based on the dosages we can say it does the last two, but not enough Carnitine to actually convert the fat into energy. 

Overall, we feel this is most effective when combined with Shredded Steel and not taken alone. It is a safe product, and probably one of the better non-stim fat burners, but to get the most impactful fat loss, you should look at a stim-based fat burner.


Value

(8.2/10)

Value is a reflection of that product’s effectiveness compared to others. Compared to a stim-based product, Steel Core does not perform at that level. Compared to non-stim fat burners, this is formulated much better. At the end of the day this product is 30-servings for $45 which is a bit more than some stim-based fat burners, but with coupon code INFORMANT you also save 10%. You are paying for the branded ingredients. If this was a stimulant based fat burner I would say that the value would be less as there are a lot of stim-based fat burners that work great. There are not a lot of non-stim fat burners formulated well. I do think this is a better fat burner so the price is more justified by it.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

90-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$44.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$44.95

90-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

SteelFit

$44.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

SteelFit

$44.95

SteelFit Steel Core

8

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

8.0/10

Effectiveness

7.8/10

Value

8.2/10

Pros

  • Branded Ingredients
SteelFit Steel Dreams Review: Recovery Sleep Aid
SteelFit Shredded Steel Review: A Massive Dose of Yohimbe for Fat Loss

Leave a Reply