Fat BurnersGHOST

GHOST Burn Review: Compliant Fat Burner That Works

By May 31, 2019 June 14th, 2019 No Comments

GHOST Burn

8.5

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

7.6/10

Mixability

8.6/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of GHOST Burn

GHOST is a company that gets a lot of credit for their branding and the experience of the GHOST lifestyle. Let's not look past their formulas. GHOST prides itself on creating compliant formulas, shying away from gray area ingredients, to create effective products in each category they play in.

GHOST Burn is arguably their most innovative formula to-date. It is fully compliant using massive dosages of key ingredients to create a fat burner that should actually aid in fat loss. From the moment you drink Burn you know it is starting to work with the taste of Grains of Paradise. GHOST Burn is one of those products that fly off the shelves, get yours now if you can.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed GHOST Burn on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Mango.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burners on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.7/10)

GHOST Burn Label

GHOST Burn is a compliant formula in the USA that packs in full doses of key ingredients that can aid in fat loss and weight management. GHOST uses two forms of Carnitine. We start with L-Carnitine L-Tartrate. This is dosed at 1,500mg, which is sufficient. L-Carnitine transports fatty lipids to be burned off as fuel, so it may aid in fat loss. The second version of Carnitine used is Acetyl-L-Carnitine HCl or ALCAR. This is also dosed at the appropriate 1,500mg. ALCAR is great as a nootropic as it crosses the blood-brain barrier. This version of Carnitine can also help transport fatty lipids to be burned as energy, thus may lead to fat loss.

Since we’re on the topic of nootropics and cognitive enhancing ingredients, GHOST also tosses in 1,000mg Choline Bitartrate. This is a cognitive enhancing ingredient that has been shown to improve focus and mental alertness. L-Tyrosine is used at 500mg. This is another cognitive enhancing ingredient that can aid in focus. We like to see this at 1g, however since there are other variations of cognitive enhancing ingredients we may not need the full 1g. NeuroFactor is a cool ingredient from FutureCeuticals. This ingredient, when dosed at 100mg (which is what we get here) has been shown to increase BDNF (Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor) levels in humans. BDNF is vital to learning, memory, and higher thinking.

There are two key ingredients used that have been shown to increase fat loss. The first is Grains of Paradise (Paradoxine) which is dosed at 40mg (extracted at 12% 6-paradol). Grains of Paradise has been shown to increase body temperature which can aid in fat loss. The dosage of 40mg is a good one. The next ingreidnet is Synephrine or Orange Bitter Extract. This has been shown to increase fat oxidation. The recommended dosage is 30-50mg. We get 30mg with GHOST Burn.

Caffeine is used at 300mg. This is a hefty amount of caffeine that would make GHOST Burn sufficient to act as your pre-workout powder. We would not recommend you take this AND a pre-work with the caffeine levels that high. This 300mg Caffeine Anhydrous will work well with Synephrine to increase fat loss and with NeuroFactor for cognitive enhancement. Theobromine, similar to caffeine, is used at 20mg. This has also been shown to relax blood vessels to help with blood transportation. 

KSM-66 Ashwagandha is also used in GHOST Burn. It is dosed at the clinical level of 600mg. Ashwagandha has gained popularity as of late for its role in natural testosterone production. Studies show that Ashwagandha can increase natural testosterone levels. Ashwagandha also aids in regulating cortisol levels by reducing stress and anxiety. The less stress and anxiety we have, the better our cortisol levels will  be therefore not storing fat as easily. For those of us who are really cutting, the testosterone production aspect of KSM-66 is beneficial as body fat drops so does our natural test levels.

Overall this is a great profile for a safe, effective fat burner. There are certain ingredients like Yohimbine that work great for fat loss that you do not find in this formula, but again, GHOST wanted to stay away from those type of stimulants. This is sufficiently dosed on essentially every ingredient as well. 


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

What we particularly liked about GHOST Burn was that we would use it as my pre-workout, and the workouts were always great. The energy levels we got from the 300mg Caffeine and the 30mg Synephrine was sufficient; we don’t need much more than that. There was no crash with Burn either. The best part, for us, was the focus. The fact you are getting 1,000mg Choline Bitartrate, 500mg Tyrosine and 100mg Neurofactor is a great selling point, but what is better is it actually works. These, in combination with caffeine provided a nice workout experience. Also, coupling in the Carnitines aided in energy and focus too. It was a clean energy and clean focus, which we truly enjoyed. 

Regarding the thermogenic effect of Burn, it was there. I did sweat a bit more with the Grains of Paradise, but not as much as some formulas that use GBB or Yohimbine. This is to be expected. There was still an elevated body temperature which was solid. You can taste the Grains of Paradise as soon as you drink it too…so you know it is in there.

Appetite suppressant was essentially non-existent for us. With that said, there really isn’t much in this that acts like a suppressor. Caffeine and stims can aid in suppressing appetite, but I was still plenty hungry. I would say this is the one area where there could be improvement in terms of overall weight management, but for fat loss I think it is formulated well and works well.


Taste

Mango: (7.6/10)

Mango is a flavor we traditionally enjoy. We did enjoy Mango in GHOST Burn. The one thing about it is you can taste the Grains of Paradise, which gives it a spicy taste. This isn’t necessarily bad, but it takes away from the refreshment of the Mango. On the flip side, at least you know Grains of Paradise is actually in this formula. 


Mixability

(8.5/10)

We elected to always go with the double-scoop to get the full impact of the formula. At two scoops you get 14.5g per serving. This is a decent size scoop to mix into 6-8oz of water. We mixed via our FI Cyclone Cup. We did have some residue and particles, most likely the Grains of Paradise, that are visually there. We would just take a couple shakes during the drink to ensure it was mixing properly.

See video above for full demo. 


Value

(9.2/10)

GHOST Burn is technically 40-servings when you use a single scoop. It retails for $44.99. This is just over a $1 per serving. However, if you’re like us, you’re going to double-scoop getting 20-servings for $45 making it just over $2 a serving. We still think this is a great price. With coupon code INFORMANT you are going to save 20% which drops the price of GHOST Burn to $36 for 20-servings which is an attractive price tag for GHOST Burn based on the label and the effectiveness. Not too often you can find a good fat burner under $40.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$44.99

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

GHOST

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

GHOST

$44.99

GHOST Burn

8.5

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

7.6/10

Mixability

8.6/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
Ignite Nutrition Shred Up Review: An Average Fat Burner
GHOST Coconut Ice Cream Whey Protein Launching June 1

Leave a Reply