Fat BurnersOlympus Lyfestyle

Olympus Lyfestyle Jump Review: Another Solid Fat Burner From Olympus

By February 9, 2020 No Comments

Olympus Lyfestyle Jump

8.4

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.4/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.4/10

Pros

  • Fully Transparent
  • Value
  • Energy

Cons

  • Taste

Overview of Olympus Lyfestyle Jump

Olympus Lyfestyle, formally known as Olympus Labs, has hit the ground running with the re-brand launching a suite of products fit for any lifestyle. Looking for a Banned Substance Control Group certified product? They have them and they are available now.

One of our top rated fat burners in a past life was Bloodshr3d from Olympus Labs, now discontinued due to compliance issues. Jump from Olympus Lyfestyle brings to market a similar formula with some slight changes to make it compliant, but it is still effective. Olympus Lyfestyle can double as a pre-workout or used as just a straight fat burner, but it provides nice energy and a rise in body temperature which is what you want in a fat burner.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Olympus Lyfestyle Jump on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sucker Punch.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in the directed amount of water. We do the mixability test using the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burners on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

Olympus Lyfestyle Jump label

Olympus Lyfestyle Jump features Vegan Instaminos at a dosage of 2.5g. Jump uses the proven 2:1:1 BCAA ratio which is 1,250mg Leucine, 625mg Isoleucine and 625mg Valine. Having the 2:1:1 BCAA ratio in a fat burner aids in preserving muscle mass. When the majority of people go on a fat loss journey, they tend to also lose muscle mass with it due to changes in diet, exercise and even hormone levels. The addition of BCAAs helps the user maintain muscle mass through increased muscle protein synthesis and mTOR activation.

Acetyl-L-Carnitine, also known as ALCAR, is the most effective form of Carnitine. Research shows that ALCAR aids in potential fat loss by transporting fatty acids to be burned off as fuel by the body. This increases your energy levels as well. 

ALCAR can cross the blood-brain barrier, which makes ALCAR good for nootropic purposes. Not only are you going to experience an increase in energy, but improved focus may occur as well. We like to see this dosed up to 3g per serving. At 1g we are OK on ALCAR but would like a little more.

Taurine is added at 1g. Taurine helps regulate electrolytes which can lead to longer and more strength output during a lift.

Sophora Japonica, found in the Olympus Lyfestyle Labs version of Bloodshr3d is dosed at 400mg. Sophora Japonica contains Rutin. Rutin has been shown to increase AMPK activation, which helps glucose uptake and fat oxidation. There isn’t enough clinical evidence to suggest 400mg is the correct dosage, but there is also nothing that says it is not.

TeaCrine is used at 310mg which yields 124mg of TeaCrine. TeaCrine is similar to Caffeine but it hits much later. TeaCrine delivers energy, mental clarity, and improved motivation and mood. It does not increase heart rate or blood pressure and is not a stimulant.

KSM-66 Ashwagandha is dosed at 300mg and is the branded version of Ashwagandha. Ashwagandha is an exceptional ingredient that may do several beneficial things for those who use it. First, Ashwagandha may alleviate stress levels. A reduction in stress levels will aid in cortisol regulation. Those who experience many stressors in life tend to store body fat more than those who don’t due to elevated cortisol levels.

Caffeine Anhydrous is used at 300mg and is the pure version of caffeine that will start to work within 15-30 minutes of ingestion. Caffeine Anhydrous stimulates your central nervous system to help provide an increase in energy levels and an increased sense of focus. 

Raspberry Powder Extract is used at 250mg. These are not Raspberry Keytones, but actual powder that are higher in antioxidants and may help control blood glucose levels. It may also aid in improving blood circulation.

Green Coffee Extract is used at 250mg. This contains 50% Chlorgenic Acid. Chlorgenic Acid has been shown to exert pivotal roles on glucose and lipid metabolism regulation, keys in weight loss and weight management. It has been shown that 120-300mg of Chlorgenic Acid per day may have benefits. We get 125mg in Olympus Lyfestyle Jump. 

Dynamine is a natural energy supplement from Compound Solutions that may amplify feelings of energy, mood and focus by activating dopamine receptors and other key neurotransmitters, without raising heart rate or blood pressure. Dynamine is very similar to theacrine (aka TeaCrine) in how it works. The difference between Dynamine and TeaCrine is the effects of Dynamine spike approximately 30-minutes after ingestion. This is how it differs from Caffeine Anhydrous as well. Caffeine Anhydrous will hit first, followed by Dynamine. 

Vanillin is dosed 100mg and may primarily be in here due to its flavoring agent. There are some who suggest it may increase body temperature too. Vanillin may increase energy metabolism and induce lipolysis.

Overall it is a good profile for a thermogenic/fat burner. There are ingredients to aid in energy production, which will increase metabolism and body temperature. We also like how this is a compliant label.


Effectiveness

(8.4/10)

There are two parts that stand out for us on effectiveness. The first is energy production. With 300mg Caffeine, 310mg TeaCrine and 200mg Dynamine, you will have nice energy that is sustained over a period of time. There also is not that come down from Jump that you may get with other fat burners. This is key for metabolism. The faster your metabolism, the more you burn off as fuel and raise your body temperature.

The second is the raise in body temperature, the thermogenic effect. The profile doesn’t use Grains of Paradise or CapsiMax so it does it another way through the use of stims and Vanillin. We did get a nice sweat from Jump. We really enjoyed using it for cardio only days versus a pre-workout as it does not have anything in it to contribute to strength and power output.

The downfall is there is not an appetite suppressant in the formula. We still found ourselves hungry, especially after an epic sweat session in the gym.

Overall if you’re looking for a rise in body temperature and a boost of energy, Olympus Lyfestyle Jump works.


Taste

Sucker Punch: (7.8/10)

The one “knock” we had on the old Bloodshr3d was the flavor/taste. We have the same knock with Jump’s Bombsicle. It has an “off” taste to it. We got to try Sucker Punch, which is a blue raspberry flavor, a sour one. You get the hints of blue raspberry, but that off-taste is there. Given the fact it uses a lot of Dynamine and TeaCrine we understand it can be hard to flavor, so given that we understand the “off-taste.”


Mixability

(8.8/10)

At two scoops we get a serving size of 15.32g. This is a hefty serving size for a fat burner. It does mix fairly well, but we do get quite a few particles that do not dissolve and mix. These then stick to the sidewalls of the Ice Shaker Cup we used during the mixing process. We’ve had much better mixing fat burners. With that said, you may just need one more splash of water and you’re set.

Watch the video above for the full mixability test.

Our mixability tests are conducted using the instructed amount of water in the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker Cup.


Value

(9.4/10)

Some of the other highly rated fat burners on the market, in powder form, retail for $50 for 50-servings. Olympus Lyfestyle Jump comes in at $45 for 50-servings which is a solid deal. That is less than $1 per serving, but we do recommend a double-serving making this less than $2 per serving which is fair given the formula. It’s not the best fat burner on the market, but for the cost it is completely justified and worth it.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

50/25-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Olympus Lyfestyle

50/25-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Olympus Lyfestyle

$44.99

Olympus Lyfestyle Jump

8.4

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.4/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.4/10

Pros

  • Fully Transparent
  • Value
  • Energy

Cons

  • Taste
Olympus Lyfestyle Promises Protein Review: Multiple Sources of Gains
Alpha Lion Cheetah Review: Speed Up Your Fat Loss Like a Cheetah

Leave a Reply