Performax LabsPre-Workout

Performax Labs HyperMax Extreme Review: Included Pumps with Massive Energy

By April 23, 2019 May 21st, 2019 No Comments

Performax Labs HyperMax Extreme

8.9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectivenss
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of Performax Labs HyperMax Extreme

I have always said that one of the most underrated brands on the planet is Performax Labs. I don't think we've ever had one product by them that was sub-par; everything has been well formulated and effective. HyperMax Extreme is no different.

Performax Labs HyperMax Extreme lives up to the hype. We were able to try this pre-launch for 10-days and were so impressed we couldn't wait for the full unit. The full unit delivers over the course of 20-servings with hard hitting energy, great focus and upgraded pumps (from the original HyperMax). HyperMax Extreme will be one of the strongest pre-workouts on the market that isn't just flooded with stims. Each ingredient was carefully selected and dosed appropriately making HyperMax Extreme one of the best pre-workouts on the market today.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Performax Labs HyperMax Extreme on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Orange Mango.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

Hypermax extreme label

Many pre-workouts on the market offer a combination of ingredients but your bound to find one that doesn’t hit the proper dosage. You won’t have this with HyperMax Extreme. The biggest difference on HyperMax Extreme from HyperMax is they upgraded their pumps (we actually asked them to do this as well and they obliged).

HyperMax Extreme starts with their pump matrix. They elected to go with 6g of pure Citrulline, something we’re fans of. Citrulline is the precursor to Arginine in the body which will promote nitric oxide and blood flow. We want to see this dosed between 3-5g. The next ingredient is Agmatine Sulfate. This helps regulate nitric oxide in the body allowing you to achieve big pumps. It also has impact on pain tolerance and has shown some nootropic (cognitive) features. Seeing this at 1g is where we want it at. The last ingredient used in the pump matrix is 300mg Vaso6. Vaso6 is green tea which promotes nitric oxide. It is one of the more popular branded ingredients used today. The 300mg is the proper dosage.

We then get into the Performance and Endurance portion of the pre-workout which features two simple, proven ingredients at their proper dosage. We get 3.2g Beta-Alanine which has shown to improve muscular endurance. Then we get Betaine Anhydrous at 2.5g which has been shown to improve strength and power output.

The next aspect of the pre-workout is the focus and mood area, my personal favorite. We start with 400mg β-phenylethylamine HCL. This is known as the happy molecule. This elevates mood almost instantly. The issue with it is the half life is only 5-10 minutes BUT Performax Labs combines it with 60mg of Hordenine which prolongs the life of β-phenylethylamine making it a lasting mood elevation and energy production. Both are dosed appropriately, we like to see PEA between 300mg and 500mg. Hordenine should be between 30-75mg. N,N-Dimethylphenethylamine aka Eria Jarensis is also used at 250mg. This is a great ingredient for cognitive enhancement and has anti-crash effects as well. We like to see this dosed over 200mg.

The last section of HyperMax Extreme is the Extreme Energy and Drive portion. We get 1,000mg L-Tyrosine, which is a cognitive enhancing ingredient that is dosed correctly. Caffeine Anhydrous is dosed at 400mg, which is massive, so energy won’t be an issue. They also toss in 50mg Synephrine, which is a stimulant that can improve energy levels.  Lastly, we get 2mg of Rauwolfia Vomitoria Extract (also called Alpha Yohimbine) is a strong stimulant that provides a lot of energy.

Overall, this is a great profile that provides great dosages of key ingredients to provide energy, focus, pump, strength and endurance. 


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

HyperMax Extreme quickly became one of my favorite pre-workouts on the market. Yes, it is high in caffeine and uses Alpha Yohimbine, Synephrine and Hordenine, but there is virtually no crash with the addition of PEA and Eria Jarensis. The energy is strong, and you’d think you would experience a bad letdown, but nothing to that extent occurs with HyperMax Extreme.

The stimulants also provide really solid focus. I love the use of PEA with Hordenine as it has shown to improve the half-life of the “happy molecule” so your mood is elevated and you’re ready to kick ass in the gym. Eria Jarensis is one of our favorite ingredients that contributes to the overall focus of the product. You are in the “zone” when you take two scoops of HyperMax Extreme.

They added in pump ingredients to aid in the pump, something we thought was lacking from HyperMax. Although the pump is not perfect, it is MUCH better in HyperMax Extreme. Pumps are noticeable. One thing that the pump ingredients are fighting against in this formula is the use of the stimulants, especially Alpha Yohimbine at 2mg. However, like I mentioned, a much better pump with this then the original version.

The one area that could use more, but not necessarily needed, is the endurance and strength sector. We get two ingredients that are proven and dosed correctly, but you could ask for a few more like Taurine, Orotic Acid, PeakO2, elevATP, etc but we understand that this formula is supposed to be high energy first, everything else second and third. The endurance factor was still good because you had such great focus that it aids in your mental endurance through the lift.

Overall, very impressed and happy with HyperMax Extreme. One of the best, most effective products you can take.


Taste

Orange Mango: (8.4/10)

I am a HUGE Orange Mango fan, but this one wasn’t as refreshing as others I have had. With that said, there are a lot of active ingredients in this product that they need to flavor, which is tough. You do get that “chemical” aftertaste a bit, but it is not overwhelming to the point that makes it bad. There is just a slight off taste to us, but you still get notes of Orange and Mango.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

We used our official Fitness Informant Cycl0ne Cup to do the mixability testing for HyperMax Extreme. We did two scoops which is 17g. This is a pretty large size serving. The instructions state 2 scoops in 8-12oz of water. That is what we did for the video. It mixes fairly well with some noticeable particles. The one thing to call out is that most people are not going to use 8oz or more of water when doing a pre-workout, less is more. That would impact the mixability as well.

See the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

HyperMax Extreme is a pre-workout that works. I would say this is more of a 20-serving versus a 40-serving because you’d want to double scoop to get the best impact of this pre-workout. With that said, 20-servings would then be $45 which is over the commonly accepted $2/serving. I am OK with that price, to be honest, because this is dosed so well and it works so well. I feel that this is a >$2/serving pre-workout and I feel you will agree as well once you try it.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$44.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$44.99

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$44.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$44.99

Performax Labs HyperMax Extreme

8.9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectivenss
  • Value
RedCon1 Total War Review: Effective Pre-Workout with Proper Dosages
Black Magic Supply BZRK Review: High Energy and Great Focus

Leave a Reply