Fat BurnersThe Genius Brand

The Genius Brand Genius Burn Review: Burn Fat and Improve Brain Function

By November 6, 2019 No Comments

The Genius Brand Genius Burn

8.1

Profile

7.8/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Effective
  • Natural Ingredients

Cons

  • Caps Limited Dosages

Overview of The Genius Brand Genius Burn

The Genius Brand is known for making high quality supplements using all-natural ingredients without cutting corners. They have build a reputable brand on those promises. The Genius Brand has a multitude of products ranging from pre-workouts to protein to this fat burner.

Genius Burn is a capsule version of a fat burner that not only acts as a thermogenic, but also as a cognitive enhancer, something you don't see often. Essentially you are going to burn fat while improving brain function. The one issue with caps is you're limited with what you can put in, however The Genius Brand did a solid job of selecting ingredients at decent dosages to give us a unique twist on a traditional fat burner.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed The Genius Brand Genius Burn on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness and product cost as it compares to the competitive set on the market today. 


Ingredients Profile

(7.8/10)

Genius Burn Label

This product is quite unique, as it doubles as both a fat burner and a cognitive enhancer. We have several very interesting ingredients in this profile that help to support a healthy metabolism as well as provide focused energy. Let’s take a look at exactly what we are getting here with Genius Burn.

We start off with 300mg of KSM-66 which is Ashwagandha extract. This ingredient has several benefits including an increase in testosterone production, reduction in cortisol and anxiety levels, and possible memory improvements. We typically like to see doses between 300-600mg, and we get that here. Next, we have 200mg of Cognizin (Citicholine). This ingredient helps transport dopamine to the brain, therefore increasing brain functionality. It also has shown some evidence of being beneficial to appetite suppression, making it a good choice for this formula. Citicholine is often times compared to Alpha GPC, however one unique attribute of Citicholine is its ability to amplify the effect of other nootropic ingredients. Research has shown this ingredients ability to improve brain function at doses of 250mg, which is slightly higher than what we are getting here.

We get 100mg of Teacrine (patented version of Theacrine), which is a cognitive enhancing ingredient that acts similar to caffeine but is not considered a stimulant because it has no effect on heart rate or blood pressure. There is also much less of a tolerance build up than caffeine supplementation. Theacrine is usually dosed between 50-100mg per day, so we are good here. Next, we have 50mg of Paradoxine aka grains of paradise. This is a metabolism supporting ingredient that has research showing success at doses of at least 10mg per day, although we typically see doses ranging in the 30-80mg range. Capsimax is dosed at 25mg. This is a weight loss ingredient that has evidence of its ability to increase fatty tissue breakdown during exercise through an increase in body temperature. Many studies show this ingredients success when used at dosages around 100mg.

GS4 Plus (Gymnema sylvestre) is included at 100mg. This ingredient has the ability to help control blood sugar and works to keep excess glucose out of the blood (which would eventually be stored as fat if not used). This ingredient has proven to be effective at dosages around 400mg. L-Theanine is used at 100mg to help alleviate stress and anxiety as well as elevate mood. There has also been evidence of its ability to increase mental sharpness. The typical dosage of L-Theanine is 100mg, so we are good here.

AstraGin is used for absorption purposes. By using AstraGin in the Genius Burn, it ensures that the most important ingredients are absorbed into the body to be used as intended and not secreted through the urinary tract. We are getting 25mg here and we typically see this ingredient used at dosages between 25-50mg. Finally, we have Huperzine A. This is an ingredient known for its cognitive boosting abilities. It is used here at 5mg and studies have shown that dosages as low as even 100mcg can be effective.

The ingredient profile itself is put together very nicely. One area of improvement would be the adjustment of some of the ingredients in order to make this product completely efficaciously dosed.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

The biggest factors we consider in a fat burner such as Genius Burn are appetite suppression and energy production. However, we technically do not have any stimulants in this product. TeaCrine is not considered a stimulant because it does not have an effect on heart rate or blood pressure. The Genius Brand chose to gear this product more toward cognitive enhancement, rather than stimulant based energy production.

During our trial run with Genius Burn, we used 2 capsules 30 minutes prior to our morning meal as directed. It is easy to say this product pretty much gets the job done when it comes to suppressing appetite. It is not an overpowering suppression feeling that would allow you to skip meals and such, but definitely enough to help you get by with smaller portions. This is a great benefit to have when you are in a caloric deficit and you are eating less food than you are used to.

The cognitive enhancing factor of Genius Burn is very effective. We have the synergistic effect of Cognizin and TeaCrine primarily fueling this category. It is safe to say that you can notice a huge difference when you take this product. I felt like I could think more clearly, and I felt an increase in mental energy and even my mood. I loved taking this product and then sitting down to get some work done. It made everything much more efficient, especially when it is paired with some caffeine. TeaCrine and Caffeine work together very nicely.


Value

(8.0/10)

You can find this product on Amazon for about $50 per unit. This comes out to about $1.67 per serving for an OTC fat burner for a 1-month supply if used daily. This product does have 7 branded ingredients, which definitely drives the price up. It is a very well formulated non-stim cognitive enhancing fat burner, and could very possibly be the best one on the market with a few dosage adjustments. Nevertheless, this product will surely provide you with useful benefits if you are in a caloric deficit. When considering the pricey ingredients in this formula, we think this product is priced fairly at $50 per unit.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Price @ Amazon

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price @ Amazon

The Genius Brand Genius Burn

8.1

Profile

7.8/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Effective
  • Natural Ingredients

Cons

  • Caps Limited Dosages
Core Nutritionals Core Burn X Review: A Modern Era Fat Burner

Leave a Reply